It's the craze that's sweeping slimming world groups across the country. Everyone love Macdonalds right, but with whopping syn counts you can't really justify them. Well here's the answer the now legendary Big Mac in a Bowl.

It's a bit of a paradox as it sounds so wrong but tastes so right. I was sceptical at first but after hearing so many people at group rave about it I thought I had to try it for myself. You have to do a bit of prep and make sure you have the ingredients in but it's definitely worth it! Truly a convert for those days when you crave a junk food hit.

Ingredients

Extra lean mice

Chopped onion

Hex a cheese slices (I used 3 low low cheesey burger slices)

Gurkins

Lettuce Shredded

Reduce fat thousand island dressing (I used Kraft low fat 1 syn per tblsp)

Fry off the mince and onion in a pan sprayed with fry light until cooked and all the water has evaporated about 10 mins.

Mix in 2 of the slices of cheese, roughly chopped and stir until melted in a bit.

Add the gurkins, and shredded lettuce and thousand island dressing stir till combined and serve.

I served it with Sw chips and salad and pinched the idea of using a piece of lettuce as the bowl. Made it look a bit posher.

Enjoy!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.