I love slimming world quiche. It's so versatile and you can make a big tray of it and pick away at it when you need it. I was particularly pleased with this one. I used budget smoked salmon pieces as I'm also watching the pennies a bit. I also added some mint to the mix which I think added a really nice fresh element to the flavour.

6 eggs

1 pot cottage cheese

Half a packet smoked salmon pieces

1 teaspoon Dried mint

2 teaspoon Dried dill

salt and pepper

I blitzed the eggs and cottage cheese together. Then added the mint, dill and seasoning and gave it another quick mix.

I then added the salmon to the mixture and poured it into a greased medium baking tray.

I baked it for about 35min at gas mark 5 till set as cooked through. Allow to cool somewhat (if you can!) and then cut as serve. Delicious warm or cold and a great staple for parties or picnics or in fact any time at all!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.