We have sunshine! Hooray. As a mother of 2 toddlers coffee is a very important part of my day. If I don't have my afternoon coffee I'm asleep by bedtime, theirs not mine! But a hot cuppas not want you want when you get in all hot and bothered so I love a nice ice coffee.

Most ice coffees however aren't very slimming friendly chock full of full fat milk and so sugary sweet. So I decided to try and make my own Sw friendly version.

I used my espresso pot an made it nice and strong then poored it in a jug over some ice and added milk and a touch of sweetener (nb. I'm not a big fan of artificial sweetener, I hate the chemical bitter taste so try to use as little as possible or even a bit of sugar and syn it instead).

It was really nice totally hit my caffeine fix and kept me cool and refreshed hxx

Picture
Nice cold ice cold coffee!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.