Picture
Tasty coleslaw with jalepeneos and chicken legs for lunch.

So as you can tell by the quiet I've been a bit busy recently which has also meant I've been a bit off plan. It's so easy to do if you're on top of things but as soon as things slip a bit, like being away or at people's houses and suddenly your knee deep in syns!

So after a few dodgy days I'm trying to pull things back with 4 days of success express. It's a bit more involved than I thought but I'm really trying to stick to it.

My secret weapon is a big bowl of syn free coleslaw. I make a big bowl and then it lasts me 2/3 days and I know I always have something tasty and super free at hand. It's mega healthy too as its all raw veg.

Apart from the basics, cabbage, carrots, onion, I like to throw in whatever I have that's crunchy in my veg draw, celery, radishes, gurkins, pepper, jalepeneos, apples, anything really. I also like to use fresh herbs as they really bring it to life.

I mix the dressing up too, sometimes I use fat free yogurt with a bit of white wine or cider vinegar with dill and caraway seeds. Lots of simple fresh lemon juice and parsley or lime juice and coriander.

Basically keeping it varied and interesting really helps. I can easily do 2/3 of a plate and then I can have whatever I fancy with it and its soooo filling.

As I said its my life saver!!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.