Hello and thank you for looking at my new blog. I've never done a blog effort so bare with me.

I recently decided that I needed to loose some weight so I took the plunge and signed up to slimming world 3 weeks ago. I thought that maybe blogging about it would hell keep me motivated.

Plus ive cooked some really tasty teas, even if I do say so myself and thought if nothing else I might be able to share some tea time inspiration. I know I love searching the web for delicious recipe ideas, can you tell I like my food?

The food will be slimming world based, which these days is basically just healthy eating and I will include syns where I can. Please bare in mind though that they will just be syns as calculated by me who doesn't have a magic machine or anything.

I also hope to share any hints or tips that have worked for me along the way.

My motivation is all the usual stuff, feel better, be able to do more with the kids, not die or get any weight related illnesses oh and look nice in my clothes again!

So far I've lost 9lbs and am pretty pleased with that. I'm hoping that I'm addressing some of the really bad habits that I've got into and that slowly I will replace them with new good habits.

Right then time for breakfast!
Hx

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.