Picture
Quorn sausage, veg and pasta with tomato salad with balsamic dressing.
I have been trying to do a meat free day every week, as I do seem to be eating an awful lot of meat at the moment and I was very happy when Quorn brought back the free sausages. I needed a quick tea to keep me and the troops happy but didn't need too much attention.  This was inspired by the sausage and pasta dish in slimming world's fabulous 'Family Feasts on a Budget' but I made a few changes. I used the veg I had in and baked it, as its so easy, just chop and bang it in the oven. The sauce was really nice and the kids loved it too.

Serves 2

1/2 Syn EE/Green

Ingredients

Wholemeal Pasta

4 Quorn Sausages
1 Red Onion, Sliced
4 cloves of Garlic
1/2 Courgette, chopped 
4 small Sweet Peppers, quartered
Mixed Herbs
50 ml Chicken or Veg Stock
125ml Fat Free Fromage Frais
1tsp Wholegrain Mustard (to taste but does add syns)

  1. Pre heat the oven to Gas Mark 6.
  2. Put the vegetables and sausages in a roasting tin, spray with fry light and sprinkle with mixed herbs. Put in the oven and bake for for 20-30 mins, shaking occasionally. Remove and slice the sausages into 4 pieces.
  3. Meanwhile cook whatever pasta you fancy, drain and reserve 50ml cooking water.
  4. Put the stock, cooking water, fromage frais and mustard into the pan and heat gently so make sure the fromage frais doesnt split.
  5. Stir in the pasta, vegetables and sausages, cover in sauce and serve.









Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.