Picture
'Round the World' Dahl muffins and a summer salad.

There were many things thrown into my day that I thought might send me off track so I though to focus myself I'd get a bit creative in the kitchen.

These muffins, based on the curry load recipe are one of my favourite slimming world recipes. Simple and very tasty! the real beauty of these is they're so adaptable. You can chuck in lots of different veggies and herbs and spices depending on what you have in. I particularly like a spoon of mango chutney for 1 syn.

I have called these 'round the world' muffins as rather than sticking with an Indian theme I have added some of my favourite flavours from all over.

I love the Asda chick pea Dahl it tastes fab and has a nice little kick. I prefer to use the the Mexican rice as I like the zestier flavours. I always add nigella seeds too as I really love them, they make me think of naan bread so that is always good! I also added a few different bits and bobs that I had in.

Free on EE/green

Ingredients

1 tin chick pea Dahl

1 packet Batchelors Mexican rice

2 eggs, beaten

1 red pepper

1tbsp nigella seeds

2 small preserved lemons

1tbsp fresh dill

  1. Pre heat the oven to gas mark 5. Cook the rice according to the instruction on the packet.
  2. In a large bowl mix the cooked rice with the Dahl and the eggs.
  3. Add in the other ingredients and mix well.
  4. Pour into a muffin tray sprayed with fry light. Bake for 35-40 minutes. Love to cool in the tin for for 5 mins then turn out and finish cooling in a wire rack.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.