Hello again. Well it's been a little while since I posted. I've been suffering a bit from lack of mojo but my head seems to be back in the game now!

This is my favourite breakfast at the moment. It's basically the same as the breakfast cous cous but using super grain quinoa. I'd read a lot about quinoa and how good it is for you but never had it. Although it smells a bit 'earthy' whilst cooking it actually tastes really nice. It's got a nutty crunchy popping bite to it that I really like. I still haven't done anything savoury with it yet as I normally eat it all up at breakfast.

I cook up double portions so its super quick the next day. You could always cook it the night before and keep it in the fridge till the morning.

This is a nice alternative to using up your b choice at breakfast and keeps you full right up till lunch.

Ingredients

Favourite fruit, chopped.(I use watermelon, kiwi, thawed mixed frozen berries)

2 tbsp Quinoa

Fat free yogurt (I like to use a fruity muller light or if I'm beig really virtuous plain Greek yogurt)

Instructions

  1. Cook the quinoa according to the instructions on the packet. I boil mine in plenty of water for about 15 till the grains have seprated and you see the little squiggly bits.
  2. Put the fruit in a large bowl add quinoa and top with yogurt. Mix it all together and devour.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.