Tastefully Vikkie's Tuna & gNOCCHI sOUP

Picture
Hi, I'm Vikkie from the healthy eating food blog, Tastefully Vikkie. I'm only here briefly and with a huge thanks to Hanna for letting me hop on here, I'm sharing with you one of my latest soup maker creations. I'm currently in the middle of putting an e-book together to compile many of my soup recipes and since I'm slipping in a few new ones to the mix, I thought this recipe for perfect to share while it's fresh on my mind and has never been seen before. Soup is my saviour; it's filling, warming and everything in between and when I first got my soup maker, I had a few bad experiences following recipes not to my taste or throwing in random things while crossing my fingers. So after a step back to basics, I thought I'd turn to my old less healthy favourites and adapt them for myself and talk about them on my blog and YouTube channel.

Recipe - Serves 4

  • 200g gnocchi = 4 syns (1 syn each when serving 4 people)
  • 400g tin of chopped tomatoes
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 140g tin of tuna in brine, drained
  • 800ml water
  • 2 chicken stock cubes
  • 100g mushrooms
  • 1 tbsp dried mixed herbs
  • 1 onion, diced
  • 1 tsp sweetener
  • 1 tsp dried parsley
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • Seasoning
  • Sprinkle of lower fat cheese if using (An Italian rule breaker) (*Part of your Healthy Extra)
  1. Chuck everything except the lemon and parsley in to a soup maker and set to chunky, or simmer in a pan for 20-25 minutes.
  2. Stir in the lemon and parsley and serve.
  3. And if you're not against the anti fish-and-cheese combination (I think it works), then sprinkle some cheese on top.
  4. If you loved this, don't forget to tag me on Instagram (@TastefullyVikkie) with your picture as they put a smile on my face.

Love, Tastefully Vikkie x


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.