Picture
Super Speedy tomato soup with a swirl of balsamic vinegar served with Krisp Rolls.
I've not had the best week, various reasons for celebration have led to lets say a 'flexi syn' week. In an effort to not derail my efforts completely I've been trying to do a bit of Success Express, or at least make my meals fit in to the 2/3 superfree foods. At group people were talking about the super speed tomato soup with a special surprise ingredient so I thought I'd give it a whirl. 

It really couldn't be more simple and is genuinely is in the bowl ready to eat in less than 10 minutes. The ingredients sound a little bit surprising but it does make a really tasty filling soup. Make sure you give it a good long blend though otherwise the texture an be a bit grainy.

It makes quite a large amount, enough for 3/4 servings. I like to heat it up in individual portions and then I can add different finishing flavours depending on what you fancy. Some of my favourites are a swirl of balsamic vinegar, chipolte tabasco sauce, smoked paprika and yogurt.

Serve 3/4
Free EE/Green

1 tin chopped tomatoes
1 carton passatta (You can just use another tin of tomatoes if you haven't got passatta)
1 tin cooked carrots
1 tin baked beans
1 large pickled onion or a couple of smaller ones.

  1. Put all the ingredients into a food processor or into a large pan
  2. Blend until very smooth. You might want to add a little water to get it really smooth.
  3. Either heat just a portion or the whole thing.
  4. If you want add your chosen topping.





Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.