I like to have a hearty lunch. It keeps me going pretty much till tea time without a dip in the biscuit barrel. These slimming world quiches are fabulous, syn free, so filling and you can vary them in anyway you fancy.

Today I used some tinned potatoes (handy time saver but pretty tasteless by themselves) pepper, red onion and garlic. I fried them off a bit to add flavour. Then blended 4 eggs with a tub of cottage cheese and half a tub off quark. I added a teaspoon of mustard which is a syn for the whole thing but really worth it! Then baked it for 30 min at gas mark 5.

I had it with some nice simple salad with white wine vinegar. I always think a nice green salad makes it look much prettier is all the more free food!

As you can see I couldn't resist making my portion even bigger although to be fair my toddler ate all of that. Must have been good as he had it instead of his peanut butter and jam sandwich!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.