Yes you read that right breakfast cous cous. Well we have lots of wheat and oats at breakfast so why not cous cous!

I always have a bowl of fruit but on days when I know I'm going to be busy till lunch I like to have a good filling breakfast. This usually means using up my hex b choice which can be limiting for the rest of the day. A lovely lady at group gave me this recipe it's sort of like a fruit porridge or rice pudding. I really like it and its fruity, flavoursome, really fills you up and you only have to boil a kettle.

Serves 1

Syns Free on EE/Green

Dried cous cous

1 muller light (Any flavour but I like raspberry and cranberry best)

Selection fresh or frozen berries ( or any fruit you fancy)

1. Pour cous cous into a heat resistan bowl. Pour as much as you want but remember it will roughly double in volume.

2. Then pour over enough boiling water to just a bit over the top of the cous cous. Stir then cover and leave for 10 min or until the grains are cooked and the water has all evaporated.

3. Stir in the yogurt and fruit and enjoy!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.